Fort Bend Association of Parents for Academic Excellence
PACE
Your Subtitle text

About Us

If you believe a strong parent group can make a difference and want an opportunity to interact with other parents of gifted children, then PACE is an organization for you! 

PACE is committed to working in a positive manner to:
  • increase membership and interest in academic excellence,
  • encourage ongoing searches for new and innovative gifted programs,
  • continue offering interesting and informative programs to parents and students to enhance the opportunities provided by the school district,
  • act as a useful resource to anyone interested in knowing more about giftedness, the program in FBISD, TAGT, and other related subjects,
  • facilitate an open dialog between students, parents, teachers, administrators (at the campus and district level), professionals and other appropriate entities.

   2016-17 Board Members
   Role Name Email
 1  President Angie Hanan president@pacefortbend.org
 2  Event Chair Jigisha Doshi events@pacefortbend.org
 3  Secretary Dena Scott secretary@pacefortbend.org
 4  Treasurer Nadine Skinner treasurer@pacefortbend.org
 5  Publicity Chair Hazel Dolar marketing@pacefortbend.org
 6  Webmaster Bhaumik Shroff           webmaster@pacefortbend.org
 7  At Large  1) Mayuri Kyatham
 2) Cathy Nguyen
atlarge@pacefortbend.org
8  Prev President Nadine Skinner prevpresident@pacefortbend.org 
Website Builder